Me, programs, examinations and coursework.

SOPA and Apple Phone

I took my website down starting at 8AM EST till 8PM EST, along with other WordPress.com bloggers. This is in protest of SOPA, the Stop Online Piracy Act, which threatens free speech on the internet and freedom for all.

This video explains SOPA and PIPA (the two acts in the US Congress and Senate) better than I ever will.

Also, there’s this new video that turned up on YouTube and I think that it’s a really cool video. While it’s made by a Chinese videographer, it’s actually a really cool image that probably took hours to render. (But I’m not sure, because I haven’t attempted anything like this myself.)

This is pretty cool. While bits of it are in Chinese, I like how they warped the animation on the real apple and they mixed live video with computer-based additional graphic imagery. Or something along that lot. The only way I know how to do that is with Adobe AfterEffects, and then I only know that the program is capable of it and I’m not sure how it would be done.

Still, that’s amazing, and if that actually was a product (which won’t be far off with Samsung’s Transparent Smart Window Technology), I won’t be surprised. But it might be a bit awkward to talk to your mother with an apple against your ear, though. At least for a while.

No, not the company, the actual fruit. I don’t mind sticking my Apple iPhone against my ear.

Leave a Reply

