Me, programs, examinations and coursework.

Moods and Effects

The awesome band of Lights has finally been established, ladah ladah. Anyway, the important stuff.

The moodboard for Lights.

Why is it called Lights? Good question. I can give a very long explanation about that, but I think the moodboard does a good job of doing so. Lights are power. They’re inspiration. They’re energy. And they’re the stuff of dreams. In short, they’re hope.

The second thing I wanted to share today is about Photoshop. I use Photoshop CS3 (cause I’m poor and can’t afford to buy CS5.5), but it’s really good and I managed to create this effect:

A swirly, magical, sparkly, bluish purple effect done in Photoshop CS3.

I used the Plasma fantasy effect I found here, and I really like how it turned out. Even though it doesn’t really fit in with the band theme, it looks really nice and sparkly and attractive. In case you’re wondering, the empty space between the girl and the shoes isn’t an error, it’s the outline of a chair I cut out and haven’t replaced it with something yet.

Comments on: "Moods and Effects" (1)

  1. […] our names on. I also might have neglected to have mention what exactly we were supposed to be doing last post. This has greenscreen. And a floor. And a chair. And wrong […]

Leave a Reply

